What are we all about

Regional Innovation Support Programme (RISP) is a programme of the Department of Science and Innovation (DSI), established to strengthen regional (provincial and local) innovation systems, including rural innovation systems.

The programme’s aim is to increase the spatial footprint of innovation in South Africa in partnership with regional stakeholders, especially in previously disadvantaged regions. The DSI has established a Programme Management Unit (PMU) within the CSIR’s to manage and implement the RISP.

About Us

Our Stakeholders

ELIDZ Science and Technology Park
Central University of Technology
Innovus - Stellenbosch University
Mafikeng Digital Innovation Hub
Innovate Durban (RF) NPC
Human Sciences Research Council
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Limpopo Connexion
The Research Institute for Innovation and Sustainability (RIIS)
University of Johannesburg
Durban University of Technology
CUTis (Central University of Technology Innovation Services)
COOi Studios
Sol Plaatje University
Tshwane University of Technology
Rhodes University